play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pgi Garage

At Pgi Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pgi Garage

Pgi Garage

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Superb customer service and great car

    By Dave L on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I never write reviews but on this occasion really need to express my delight with my experience with Pgi Garage. Starting with the purchase - absolutely no hard sell on the car, told to take it out for a test drive and take as long as I needed. The price was very reasonably priced and I got the going rate trade in for my old car. David then informed me the next MOT in a year is free with a half price service, only a garage who are confident with every vehicle they sell would offer this. I had a problem with the remote key the day after purchase. I phoned David and explained the problem who in turn phoned a Jaguar specialist, however we could not solve the problem over the phone. David sent his engineer down to Bournemouth (a 3 hour round trip) who solved the problem in a quick and professional manner. Very rare to get such great customer service these days and I will definitely be using this garage again for future cars.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 28/11/18

    Wow! Thank you so much. I have always said the best part of my job is the great people I meet. Thank you so much for your lovely review and I wish you many happy days in your new Jag.

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By E K on 09 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We saw a car one day and bought it the next day, why? because the dealer is a breath of fresh air. No nonsense, trustworthy, informative and gave us the peace of mind we needed. Condition of our car was exactly as described and the experience was easy.

  • 5

    Trustworthy service

    By Marlieze T on 03 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot thank PGI enough for their trustworthy and reliable service! I would certainly recommend them and would return for any future purchases. Over the moon with my car!

  • 5

    A fantastic experience, I would happily repeat.

    By Michael P on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Before purchasing our Range Rover sport from PGI I had driven over 300 miles and looked at 10 different cars from a plethora of vendors including main dealers. The PGI car stood out clearly as a very well cared for and well prepared, low mileage 1 owner car and I knew very quickly this would be the car for us. The whole transaction from first view to agreeing to purchase and collect was simple and smooth and I would definitely buy from PGI again.

  • 5

    Benchmark of used car dealers

    By Julius M on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a very good condition Q5 from PGI and they made the whole process so smooth and easy. Gave us a generous discount and made sure the car was prepped to a high standard. Really could not fault their services. David was particularly responsive to enquiries and emails, so it made life much easier especially when I have to attend to many other things at work during weekdays, so good email comms was very useful and crucial in me trusting to use them. In the end the family was super happy with the purchase, especially me with the 3.0 TDI engine. The car did develop a few glitches 3 months later but David made sure I was looked after and the issues rectified in good time so the car was fixed with minimal stress for me. Everything worked out great and I couldn't be happier.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 17/04/18

    Thank you so much, Julius and we hope you really enjoy your Q5!

  • 5

    Exceptional Service & Support

    By Martin L on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have purchased 4 cars from PGI and I can only commend them for their open and honest approach. We could have test driven all the cars on the forecourt and probably did, but their primary objective was to ensure that we were completely happy with our purchase not just as we drove it away but ongoing. We would recommend PGI without hesitation, and do. We believe they set the standard for how cars should be sold and for ongoing customer service. PGI - thank you

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 14/03/18

    Thank you so much, Martin!

  • 5

    Total let down.

    By Claire L on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to a salesman on Friday and arranged to look at a car on Saturday. He knew I was making a long journey (196 mile round trip) and assured me he wouldn't sell the car to anyone else before I got there. He also said it didnt matter what time I got there as they are open all day. I arrived at 1.30pm just as he had sold the car to someone else. Angry. Disappointed. 4.5 hours out of my day wasted because he lied. If he hadn't said he wouldn't sell it to someone else, I simply would not have made that journey.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 30/01/18

    Without a deposit, we simply can't secure a car. We apologize for any inconvenience, which is why we were more than happy to cover your transport costs. Again, we are very sorry for your disappointment.

  • 5

    Very easy and pleasant experience

    By Jason W on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very smoth and easy tranistion to owning me new car. And very easy to talk to an very happy go back agin to do bussiness with

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 30/01/18

    Thank you, Jason!

  • 5


    By David A on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought low mileage Audi A5 from David, he gave me a fair trade in price, and was very helpful when I needed to change the collection date...Twice!! Couple of months after buying the car, I found by accident when connected to a diagnosis machine that the number 4 cylinder glow plug was faulty. As it was the middle of the summer, it wouldn't affect the car till the colder winter months. I rang David who immediately arranged to replace ALL 4 Glow plugs as a precaution. This is the sort of aftersales service most people would want from their dealer, and I was VERY impressed. FIRST CLASS SERVICE, would DEFINATELY buy from PGI cars in the future!!!

  • 5


    By Caroline H on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having done the unedifying trawl of main dealerships I came across the perfect car at PGI Garage. I was not anticipating having my faith restored in the time honoured,straight forward pleasure of purchasing a previously owned car. The car is as described, the sales service was honest, honourable and even agreed to reserve the car for me until it was convenient for me to make a long journey to view it. Try running that one in front of any of the main dealerships! The recommendation I can give is genuine, I will simply never purchase a car from any other garage. Free MOT next year and half price service.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 06/12/17

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Caroline. We really appreciate it!