play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pgi Garage

At Pgi Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pgi Garage

Pgi Garage
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, No hard sell and knowledgeable

    By Steve C on 23 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, knowledgeable and were happy to discuss details that most garages would not be interested in. I travelled a long way to view the car and the conversation I had with Colin, was honest, descriptive and bank on. When I arrived, there was no pressure, they let me test drive the car on my own, no hard sell and were fair with he part ex for my old car. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    The perfect car - great customer service

    By Kate O on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We were looking to buy a new used car and exchange our previous one, in searching online I quickly found David's garage in Farnham and the perfect car for us on his site. In contacting David, he immediately responded with details about the car and was knowledgeable on all we wanted to go in terms of the history and status before going to view it. We travelled down from North London to view the Audi and was instantly warmly welcomed with a nice cup of tea and his lovely dog. The car was immaculate and David left us to view the car and take it out for a test drive. David offered us a fair price for our part exchange, and we proceeded with the sale. Overall, it was a great experience. David has a great garage with high quality spec of cars and clearly cares about the service he delivers. We are very happy customers.


  • 5

    Welcoming and honest

    By Sarah S on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    PGI were so welcoming and helpful. My Dad had found this hidden gem for me in Farnham and we visited together the first time. I found them very honest and happy to answer any queries that you may have. I highly recommend them as they take the stress of buying a new car. Well worth a look".............


  • 5

    Great customer experience.

    By Suzie H on 02 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found the car on Auto Trader and then went to view it at Pgi. Loved the size of the garage and its location to London. Owned by a lovely couple who were very welcoming and straight forward. Had a test drive of the car before committing to purchase, which was great. All together, a super experience, made even better by Alfie the spaniel who greets new customers!!!!


  • 5

    Thoroughly recommended...

    By Steve R on 19 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I could not rate the service and attention to detail provided by this company highly enough. Dealing with the owners and staff of the business made a refreshing change from the sometimes cynical standards of larger dealerships, and the vehicle (Land Rover Defender) purchased has been wonderfully prepared, with the few minor issues - and my special requests - dealt with without hesitation before I picked it up.


  • 5

    A fantastic experience from the word go...

    By Mike F on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A genuinely lovely couple who couldn’t have been any more welcoming and helpful. They made the whole process easy and even enjoyable from the moment I arrived. A very slick and professional operation that I would highly recommend and would be more than happy to visit again. Thank you.


  • 5

    Fabulous car dealership

    By Sally-Ann P on 12 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I visited PGI a couple of days before Christmas and took a beautiful TT Sport out for a test drive. I loved it. Myself and my husband explained my situation ( my TT had been involved in quite a serious accident and was a mess. ) Dave was very understanding and said to think about it and if we wanted to come back and put a deposit down it wasn't a problem. I went back in the new year when they were open again and explained that my car had been written off but the money hadn't come through. David reassured me it wasn't a problem and if I wanted to put a small refundable deposit down to secure th TT I could and they would hold it for a month. Luckily my money came through and today I picked up my new Audi TT Sport in a beautiful Dakota Grey . I'm so pleased I went to PGI as they were so helpful and nothing was too much for them very pleasing and accommodating . Buying a car has never been so easy. Highly recommended. Would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service and great choice of Cars

    By Karl C on 10 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for Discovery HSE used. PGI and the team were fantastic the service is second to none. We are really happy with the car the experience of buying the car was possible the best experience we have had. PGI maybe a second hand car dealer but service is first class and actually better than a main dealer experience. the car are prepared to very high standard. We noted a few issues and want some accessories! this were none wit ha loan car and absolutely no problem or hassle. We have left with a great feel of comfort that we made the right choice for car and definitely dealer.


  • 5

    Superb customer service and great car

    By Dave L on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I never write reviews but on this occasion really need to express my delight with my experience with Pgi Garage. Starting with the purchase - absolutely no hard sell on the car, told to take it out for a test drive and take as long as I needed. The price was very reasonably priced and I got the going rate trade in for my old car. David then informed me the next MOT in a year is free with a half price service, only a garage who are confident with every vehicle they sell would offer this. I had a problem with the remote key the day after purchase. I phoned David and explained the problem who in turn phoned a Jaguar specialist, however we could not solve the problem over the phone. David sent his engineer down to Bournemouth (a 3 hour round trip) who solved the problem in a quick and professional manner. Very rare to get such great customer service these days and I will definitely be using this garage again for future cars.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 28/11/18

    Wow! Thank you so much. I have always said the best part of my job is the great people I meet. Thank you so much for your lovely review and I wish you many happy days in your new Jag.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By E K on 09 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We saw a car one day and bought it the next day, why? because the dealer is a breath of fresh air. No nonsense, trustworthy, informative and gave us the peace of mind we needed. Condition of our car was exactly as described and the experience was easy.