play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pgi Garage

At Pgi Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pgi Garage

Pgi Garage
5
4.8

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer experience.

    By Suzie H on 02 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found the car on Auto Trader and then went to view it at Pgi. Loved the size of the garage and its location to London. Owned by a lovely couple who were very welcoming and straight forward. Had a test drive of the car before committing to purchase, which was great. All together, a super experience, made even better by Alfie the spaniel who greets new customers!!!!


  • 5

    Fabulous car dealership

    By Sally-Ann P on 12 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I visited PGI a couple of days before Christmas and took a beautiful TT Sport out for a test drive. I loved it. Myself and my husband explained my situation ( my TT had been involved in quite a serious accident and was a mess. ) Dave was very understanding and said to think about it and if we wanted to come back and put a deposit down it wasn't a problem. I went back in the new year when they were open again and explained that my car had been written off but the money hadn't come through. David reassured me it wasn't a problem and if I wanted to put a small refundable deposit down to secure th TT I could and they would hold it for a month. Luckily my money came through and today I picked up my new Audi TT Sport in a beautiful Dakota Grey . I'm so pleased I went to PGI as they were so helpful and nothing was too much for them very pleasing and accommodating . Buying a car has never been so easy. Highly recommended. Would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service and great choice of Cars

    By Karl C on 10 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for Discovery HSE used. PGI and the team were fantastic the service is second to none. We are really happy with the car the experience of buying the car was possible the best experience we have had. PGI maybe a second hand car dealer but service is first class and actually better than a main dealer experience. the car are prepared to very high standard. We noted a few issues and want some accessories! this were none wit ha loan car and absolutely no problem or hassle. We have left with a great feel of comfort that we made the right choice for car and definitely dealer.


  • 5

    Superb customer service and great car

    By Dave L on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I never write reviews but on this occasion really need to express my delight with my experience with Pgi Garage. Starting with the purchase - absolutely no hard sell on the car, told to take it out for a test drive and take as long as I needed. The price was very reasonably priced and I got the going rate trade in for my old car. David then informed me the next MOT in a year is free with a half price service, only a garage who are confident with every vehicle they sell would offer this. I had a problem with the remote key the day after purchase. I phoned David and explained the problem who in turn phoned a Jaguar specialist, however we could not solve the problem over the phone. David sent his engineer down to Bournemouth (a 3 hour round trip) who solved the problem in a quick and professional manner. Very rare to get such great customer service these days and I will definitely be using this garage again for future cars.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 28/11/18

    Wow! Thank you so much. I have always said the best part of my job is the great people I meet. Thank you so much for your lovely review and I wish you many happy days in your new Jag.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By E K on 09 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We saw a car one day and bought it the next day, why? because the dealer is a breath of fresh air. No nonsense, trustworthy, informative and gave us the peace of mind we needed. Condition of our car was exactly as described and the experience was easy.


  • 5

    Trustworthy service

    By Marlieze T on 03 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot thank PGI enough for their trustworthy and reliable service! I would certainly recommend them and would return for any future purchases. Over the moon with my car!


  • 5

    A fantastic experience, I would happily repeat.

    By Michael P on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Before purchasing our Range Rover sport from PGI I had driven over 300 miles and looked at 10 different cars from a plethora of vendors including main dealers. The PGI car stood out clearly as a very well cared for and well prepared, low mileage 1 owner car and I knew very quickly this would be the car for us. The whole transaction from first view to agreeing to purchase and collect was simple and smooth and I would definitely buy from PGI again.


  • 5

    Benchmark of used car dealers

    By Julius M on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a very good condition Q5 from PGI and they made the whole process so smooth and easy. Gave us a generous discount and made sure the car was prepped to a high standard. Really could not fault their services. David was particularly responsive to enquiries and emails, so it made life much easier especially when I have to attend to many other things at work during weekdays, so good email comms was very useful and crucial in me trusting to use them. In the end the family was super happy with the purchase, especially me with the 3.0 TDI engine. The car did develop a few glitches 3 months later but David made sure I was looked after and the issues rectified in good time so the car was fixed with minimal stress for me. Everything worked out great and I couldn't be happier.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 17/04/18

    Thank you so much, Julius and we hope you really enjoy your Q5!


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Pavan S on 22 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my recent purchase, David has been really friendly and helpful. I would recommend PGI to my friends & family for their next car.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 02/05/18

    Thank you, Pavan!


  • 5

    Exceptional Service & Support

    By Martin L on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have purchased 4 cars from PGI and I can only commend them for their open and honest approach. We could have test driven all the cars on the forecourt and probably did, but their primary objective was to ensure that we were completely happy with our purchase not just as we drove it away but ongoing. We would recommend PGI without hesitation, and do. We believe they set the standard for how cars should be sold and for ongoing customer service. PGI - thank you

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 14/03/18

    Thank you so much, Martin!