play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pgi Garage

At Pgi Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pgi Garage

Pgi Garage
5
4.8

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, No hard sell and knowledgeable

    By Steve C on 23 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, knowledgeable and were happy to discuss details that most garages would not be interested in. I travelled a long way to view the car and the conversation I had with Colin, was honest, descriptive and bank on. When I arrived, there was no pressure, they let me test drive the car on my own, no hard sell and were fair with he part ex for my old car. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    The perfect car - great customer service

    By Kate O on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We were looking to buy a new used car and exchange our previous one, in searching online I quickly found David's garage in Farnham and the perfect car for us on his site. In contacting David, he immediately responded with details about the car and was knowledgeable on all we wanted to go in terms of the history and status before going to view it. We travelled down from North London to view the Audi and was instantly warmly welcomed with a nice cup of tea and his lovely dog. The car was immaculate and David left us to view the car and take it out for a test drive. David offered us a fair price for our part exchange, and we proceeded with the sale. Overall, it was a great experience. David has a great garage with high quality spec of cars and clearly cares about the service he delivers. We are very happy customers.


  • 5

    Welcoming and honest

    By Sarah S on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    PGI were so welcoming and helpful. My Dad had found this hidden gem for me in Farnham and we visited together the first time. I found them very honest and happy to answer any queries that you may have. I highly recommend them as they take the stress of buying a new car. Well worth a look".............


  • 5

    Great customer experience.

    By Suzie H on 02 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found the car on Auto Trader and then went to view it at Pgi. Loved the size of the garage and its location to London. Owned by a lovely couple who were very welcoming and straight forward. Had a test drive of the car before committing to purchase, which was great. All together, a super experience, made even better by Alfie the spaniel who greets new customers!!!!


  • 5

    Benchmark of used car dealers

    By Julius M on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a very good condition Q5 from PGI and they made the whole process so smooth and easy. Gave us a generous discount and made sure the car was prepped to a high standard. Really could not fault their services. David was particularly responsive to enquiries and emails, so it made life much easier especially when I have to attend to many other things at work during weekdays, so good email comms was very useful and crucial in me trusting to use them. In the end the family was super happy with the purchase, especially me with the 3.0 TDI engine. The car did develop a few glitches 3 months later but David made sure I was looked after and the issues rectified in good time so the car was fixed with minimal stress for me. Everything worked out great and I couldn't be happier.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 17/04/18

    Thank you so much, Julius and we hope you really enjoy your Q5!


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Pavan S on 22 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my recent purchase, David has been really friendly and helpful. I would recommend PGI to my friends & family for their next car.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 02/05/18

    Thank you, Pavan!


  • 5

    Exceptional Service & Support

    By Martin L on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have purchased 4 cars from PGI and I can only commend them for their open and honest approach. We could have test driven all the cars on the forecourt and probably did, but their primary objective was to ensure that we were completely happy with our purchase not just as we drove it away but ongoing. We would recommend PGI without hesitation, and do. We believe they set the standard for how cars should be sold and for ongoing customer service. PGI - thank you

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 14/03/18

    Thank you so much, Martin!


  • 5

    Total let down.

    By Claire L on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to a salesman on Friday and arranged to look at a car on Saturday. He knew I was making a long journey (196 mile round trip) and assured me he wouldn't sell the car to anyone else before I got there. He also said it didnt matter what time I got there as they are open all day. I arrived at 1.30pm just as he had sold the car to someone else. Angry. Disappointed. 4.5 hours out of my day wasted because he lied. If he hadn't said he wouldn't sell it to someone else, I simply would not have made that journey.

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 30/01/18

    Without a deposit, we simply can't secure a car. We apologize for any inconvenience, which is why we were more than happy to cover your transport costs. Again, we are very sorry for your disappointment.


  • 5

    Very easy and pleasant experience

    By Jason W on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very smoth and easy tranistion to owning me new car. And very easy to talk to an very happy go back agin to do bussiness with

    Reply from Pgi Garage on 30/01/18

    Thank you, Jason!


  • 5

    EXCELLENT CAR WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE

    By David A on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought low mileage Audi A5 from David, he gave me a fair trade in price, and was very helpful when I needed to change the collection date...Twice!! Couple of months after buying the car, I found by accident when connected to a diagnosis machine that the number 4 cylinder glow plug was faulty. As it was the middle of the summer, it wouldn't affect the car till the colder winter months. I rang David who immediately arranged to replace ALL 4 Glow plugs as a precaution. This is the sort of aftersales service most people would want from their dealer, and I was VERY impressed. FIRST CLASS SERVICE, would DEFINATELY buy from PGI cars in the future!!!